{"schemaVersion":"1.1","canonicalUrl":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1","dataUrl":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1/data.json","license":{"name":"Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International","identifier":"CC BY 4.0","url":"https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/","attributionName":"Ephesus Research","attributionUrl":"https://ephesusresearch.com"},"visitReasons":["Adjust live lease and financing assumptions; reprice changed subscriptions","Inspect the source-to-assumption map and confidence labels","Compare 15-/20-year leases and conditional transaction packages","Review the version history and material model revisions","Download the underlying model representation in spreadsheet, JSON, or CSV format","Examine limitations and evidence that could invalidate the modeled conclusion"],"availableOnPage":{"interactiveModel":true,"sourceMap":true,"versionHistory":true,"downloadableData":true,"deepLinkedEvidence":true},"deepLinks":{"conclusion":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#conclusion","auditThisConclusion":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#audit-this-conclusion","interactiveModel":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#interactive-model","shareCountAndDilution":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#share-count-and-dilution","downloadModel":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#download-model","scenarioAnalysis":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#scenario-analysis","buildoutSchedule":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#buildout-schedule","keyAssumptions":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#key-assumptions","sensitivityAnalysis":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#sensitivity-analysis","sourceMap":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#source-map","disconfirmingEvidence":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#disconfirming-evidence","changeLog":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#change-log","assumption_nuai-v21-capacity":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#key-assumptions","assumption_nuai-v21-usable":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#key-assumptions","assumption_nuai-v21-term":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#key-assumptions","assumption_nuai-v21-rent":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#key-assumptions","assumption_nuai-v21-cost":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#key-assumptions","assumption_nuai-v21-ownership":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#key-assumptions","assumption_nuai-v21-advance":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#key-assumptions","assumption_nuai-v21-shares":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#key-assumptions","assumption_nuai-v21-mature":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#key-assumptions"},"shareableScenarioUrl":"https://ephesusresearch.com/models/nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1#interactive-model","interactiveModel":{"kind":"live-conditional-calculator","schemaVersion":"2.1.0","version":"2.1","asOf":"2026-09-23","publishedAt":"2026-09-26","status":"Published conditional research; no financial commitments inferred","calculationMode":"Live selected-case calculator with explicit Reprice and stale-pricing detection","workbookUrl":"/models/NUAI-TCDC-v2.1-2026-09-23.xlsx","workbookSha256":"118c610912232041ee00d1d4a5634b478a67dcc1a8f818323a5ffbf1da9ece84","dashboardUrl":"/models/nuai-v21/dashboard.html","dashboardSha256":"37cd1b367c38ad0f8d2e169743a41ece52c8274837ccb62feb69b9837d8cbcf1","originalReviewDashboardSha256":"0c77c1f2cf04a95ee46f141127e3516d679347039d8ccb6285ebc106158502cd","graphSha256":"6a8bf22244b699dca9118087061500a255f60fda0acd5afb179146b2607c20fe","defaultPreset":"v2.0 Reference (15y unchanged)","informationCutoff":"2026-09-23","sourceScenariosGenerated":true,"valueLabels":{"current":"Conditional value per existing share — modeled contracts not secured.","completed":"Conditional completed-state DCF per ending economic share.","mature":"Stabilized endpoint value per ending share — assumes successful completion and stabilization; not current fair value."},"scenarios":[{"id":"negotiation-debt-2","label":"20-year lease + priced 20-year legal debt","inputHash":"3097887f2b0b7cf6b0304cdf75c78fd652547ff1ddff00edd16ad6553fe32c4d","currentConditionalPvPerBeginningShare":3.032786801819337,"completedStateDcfPerEndingShare":3.972536730329351,"matureValuePerEndingShare":7.567204658705089,"matureDate":"2029-12-31","matureNoiMultiple":12,"requestedFinalOwnershipP1":0.4,"fundedFinalOwnershipP1":0.5262898757468291,"financingShareIssuance":0.17984116826102522,"beginningSharesMillions":106.559339,"endingEconomicSharesMillions":139.22865401488264,"projectUsesMillions":1942.0091288992137,"tenantCashMillions":807.3612857142857,"seniorDebtMillions":810.7872857142856,"outsideCommonMillions":279.86055747064233,"nuaiProjectCashMillions":44,"fundingGapMillions":0,"status":"Works under modeled assumptions; contracts and financing uncommitted","minimumDscr":2.103971494467715,"assumptions":["207 MW gross; PUE 1.40; separate 95% operating reserve","20-year tenant lease; $150/critical kW-month; $12m/usable IT MW hard cost","$337.114m direct included-cost contribution plus $470.247m tenant advance","Dated public subscriptions repriced at an 11% required return; outside common priced at 15%","Power tail, credit treatment, collateral and qualified tax schedule remain negotiated assumptions"],"pricingFingerprint":"559f8c3798292d9b51323719992bed5fa934d23451f34045ddb4380fc036cd3d","preset":"20-Year Construction / Tenant-Support Negotiation"},{"id":"negotiation-debt-0","label":"20-year lease + conditional construction takeout","inputHash":"f1df0b2da8c6aa069db74e81b1f2976c74c38b942ee0826e6b05c0af7aec0155","currentConditionalPvPerBeginningShare":3.3282513448561506,"completedStateDcfPerEndingShare":4.399736542297141,"matureValuePerEndingShare":8.023152932319402,"matureDate":"2029-12-31","matureNoiMultiple":12,"requestedFinalOwnershipP1":0.4,"fundedFinalOwnershipP1":0.5475512533187494,"financingShareIssuance":0.16387582096789674,"beginningSharesMillions":106.559339,"endingEconomicSharesMillions":137.5273971604214,"projectUsesMillions":1941.0514071942464,"tenantCashMillions":807.3612857142857,"seniorDebtMillions":810.7872857142856,"outsideCommonMillions":278.90283576567504,"nuaiProjectCashMillions":44,"fundingGapMillions":7.105427357601002e-15,"status":"Works under modeled assumptions; contracts and financing uncommitted","minimumDscr":1.4462168022385342,"assumptions":["207 MW gross; PUE 1.40; separate 95% operating reserve","20-year tenant lease; $150/critical kW-month; $12m/usable IT MW hard cost","$337.114m direct included-cost contribution plus $470.247m tenant advance","Dated public subscriptions repriced at an 11% required return; outside common priced at 15%","Power tail, credit treatment, collateral and qualified tax schedule remain negotiated assumptions"],"pricingFingerprint":"8eddbd52ee5720eee7cf92940d8f98fa2e83640c821872365d2b63ff0f7e6785","preset":"20-Year Construction / Tenant-Support Negotiation"},{"id":"negotiation-protected-15","label":"20-year lease + stronger protected financing","inputHash":"11ac7a732a56aa6fe33f77a175cbab0a0952bae0b11c5b4623bcfcd422ad4b81","currentConditionalPvPerBeginningShare":3.364700529534732,"completedStateDcfPerEndingShare":4.430196185029755,"matureValuePerEndingShare":8.058636433596554,"matureDate":"2029-12-31","matureNoiMultiple":12,"requestedFinalOwnershipP1":0.4,"fundedFinalOwnershipP1":0.548399360885413,"financingShareIssuance":0.1621005842089691,"beginningSharesMillions":106.559339,"endingEconomicSharesMillions":137.33822910482158,"projectUsesMillions":1932.6114553297232,"tenantCashMillions":807.3612857142857,"seniorDebtMillions":810.7872857142856,"outsideCommonMillions":270.46288390115205,"nuaiProjectCashMillions":44,"fundingGapMillions":7.105427357601002e-15,"status":"Works under modeled assumptions; contracts and financing uncommitted","minimumDscr":1.2999999999999998,"assumptions":["207 MW gross; PUE 1.40; separate 95% operating reserve","20-year tenant lease; $150/critical kW-month; $12m/usable IT MW hard cost","$337.114m direct included-cost contribution plus $470.247m tenant advance","Dated public subscriptions repriced at an 11% required return; outside common priced at 15%","Power tail, credit treatment, collateral and qualified tax schedule remain negotiated assumptions"],"pricingFingerprint":"914919c95deae88bd92e11e63a9c25ae44e4542af4121852535d07e71f2d56eb","preset":"20-Year Construction / Tenant-Support Negotiation"}],"limitations":["These examples are negotiated financing packages, not disclosed NUAI contracts or share-price forecasts.","A funding gap, investor claim shortfall and negative investment return are different failures.","Twenty percent financing-share issuance does not mean twenty percent total dilution.","The historical 15-year reference remains selectable; 20-year TCDC tenant terms are conditional analyst assumptions.","Five additional downside stresses fail the 20% issuance case; the example is not a robust underwrite.","Excel desktop was not tested; native LibreOffice Calc and exact-script numerical tests passed. Formula protection is not implemented.","Changed Excel economics require dated subscription repricing in this calculator; held-price outputs are marked stale.","The model covers TCDC and explicitly modeled HoldCo items, not an unsupported value for every other NUAI business."],"artifacts":[{"path":"/models/nuai-v21/NUAI-TCDC-v2.1-15-20-Comparison-2026-09-23.csv","bytes":37187,"sha256":"3bad7fa2026f8772715883def61f19b3bbe5b7fb9a9d615a92a5175151aedd20"},{"path":"/models/nuai-v21/NUAI-TCDC-v2.1-757MW-Mature-Value-2026-09-23.csv","bytes":45975,"sha256":"89c701664796251c6434eb5c4d6cb32455678685375f045759d56cca99180701"},{"path":"/models/nuai-v21/NUAI-TCDC-v2.1-External-Matrix-Reconciliation-2026-09-23.csv","bytes":17973,"sha256":"80a9272e8b956987526e3957f6dc61da035e94b9431901aefb6e29cab8cd473c"},{"path":"/models/nuai-v21/NUAI-TCDC-v2.1-Financial-Change-Bridge-2026-09-23.csv","bytes":11446,"sha256":"9c4b96334850934fd83e524c6f39bd7baccb96171fa4b00738c7541ff8b636d6"},{"path":"/models/nuai-v21/NUAI-TCDC-v2.1-Mature-to-Current-Bridge-2026-09-23.csv","bytes":33921,"sha256":"ddfb041e97f4db76346ec37e36e8d429815112da5acdde205de0ba4326d47590"},{"path":"/models/nuai-v21/NUAI-TCDC-v2.1-Phase-1-Mature-Value-2026-09-23.csv","bytes":49321,"sha256":"5c6670823a0d6fbbf9687b5b6db0a26724bcf38c2c2f2cf93768253b4aa0b1dc"},{"path":"/models/nuai-v21/NUAI-TCDC-v2.1-Presentation-Change-Bridge-2026-09-23.csv","bytes":2441,"sha256":"bdaa8ca0057ed05fc6820152d4201e92b4396420d4ed7df7251a641b91863acb"},{"path":"/models/nuai-v21/NUAI-TCDC-v2.1-Value-Creation-2026-09-23.csv","bytes":30455,"sha256":"63a0a0fa6a140fcfc7ca26a009e09542e05ee944a52af5ca98c4e2d7e6fbce3d"},{"path":"/models/nuai-v21/dashboard.html","bytes":2743299,"sha256":"37cd1b367c38ad0f8d2e169743a41ece52c8274837ccb62feb69b9837d8cbcf1"},{"path":"/models/nuai-v21/review-memo.pdf","bytes":33400,"sha256":"6b8cf7cb660c1ee3506deb941505a147b2b0f4750a18b0d9a7b38cd362179ffa"},{"path":"/models/nuai-v21/simple-explanation.pdf","bytes":3677,"sha256":"ec67ff9cc45b822e0fdd56a1dca728f580f8b669022cb6e3281e6c265ba5579e"}],"sourceDashboardSha256":"0c77c1f2cf04a95ee46f141127e3516d679347039d8ccb6285ebc106158502cd","dashboardPresentationChanges":[{"from":"NUAI TCDC v2.1 — Private scenario review","to":"NUAI TCDC v2.1 — Conditional scenario calculator"},{"from":"Ephesus Research · Private draft review","to":"Ephesus Research · Published conditional research"}],"inputHashMethod":"engine result.input_hash; pricing-session fingerprint is separate"},"model":{"slug":"nuai-tcdc-site-economics-model-v2-1","title":"NUAI TCDC — Lease, Funding and Mature Asset Value","company":"NUAI","ticker":"NUAI","sector":"Data centers and behind-the-meter power","modelType":"Phase-level equity DCF with state-specific financing","description":"NUAI TCDC v2.1: live 15-/20-year lease comparison, priced tenant support and financing, shareholder dilution, and a separate mature asset valuation.","purpose":"Show what must be true, who supplies the capital, what NUAI retains, and why current transaction value differs from a stabilized endpoint.","valuationDate":"2026-09-23","forecastPeriod":"Dated construction and phase-specific lease/lifecycle schedules; 207 MW and optional 550 MW expansion only","currency":"USD","shareCountMillions":106.559339,"netDebtMillions":null,"version":"2.1","updatedAt":"2026-09-26","author":"Ephesus Research","sourceCoverage":16,"developmentStage":"Published conditional model; tenant leases and financing uncommitted","spreadsheetAvailable":true,"downloadAvailable":true,"scenariosAvailable":true,"publicSpreadsheetKey":"","sourceDataUrl":"/sources?company=NUAI","methodologyUrl":"/methodology#project-stage-risk-adjustment","relatedResearch":["nuai-tcdc-site-economics-and-tenant-scenarios","probability-adjusting-undeveloped-power-capacity","construction-and-financing-risk-in-data-center-valuation"],"scenarios":[{"name":"custom","label":"20-year lease + priced 20-year legal debt","impliedEnterpriseValue":null,"impliedEquityValue":null,"impliedValuePerShare":3.032786801819337,"probabilityWeight":null,"keyAssumptions":["207 MW gross; PUE 1.40; separate 95% operating reserve","20-year tenant lease; $150/critical kW-month; $12m/usable IT MW hard cost","$337.114m direct included-cost contribution plus $470.247m tenant advance","Dated public subscriptions repriced at an 11% required return; outside common priced at 15%","Power tail, credit treatment, collateral and qualified tax schedule remain negotiated assumptions"],"primaryRisks":["These examples are negotiated financing packages, not disclosed NUAI contracts or share-price forecasts.","A funding gap, investor claim shortfall and negative investment return are different failures.","Twenty percent financing-share issuance does not mean twenty percent total dilution."]},{"name":"custom","label":"20-year lease + conditional construction takeout","impliedEnterpriseValue":null,"impliedEquityValue":null,"impliedValuePerShare":3.3282513448561506,"probabilityWeight":null,"keyAssumptions":["207 MW gross; PUE 1.40; separate 95% operating reserve","20-year tenant lease; $150/critical kW-month; $12m/usable IT MW hard cost","$337.114m direct included-cost contribution plus $470.247m tenant advance","Dated public subscriptions repriced at an 11% required return; outside common priced at 15%","Power tail, credit treatment, collateral and qualified tax schedule remain negotiated assumptions"],"primaryRisks":["These examples are negotiated financing packages, not disclosed NUAI contracts or share-price forecasts.","A funding gap, investor claim shortfall and negative investment return are different failures.","Twenty percent financing-share issuance does not mean twenty percent total dilution."]},{"name":"custom","label":"20-year lease + stronger protected financing","impliedEnterpriseValue":null,"impliedEquityValue":null,"impliedValuePerShare":3.364700529534732,"probabilityWeight":null,"keyAssumptions":["207 MW gross; PUE 1.40; separate 95% operating reserve","20-year tenant lease; $150/critical kW-month; $12m/usable IT MW hard cost","$337.114m direct included-cost contribution plus $470.247m tenant advance","Dated public subscriptions repriced at an 11% required return; outside common priced at 15%","Power tail, credit treatment, collateral and qualified tax schedule remain negotiated assumptions"],"primaryRisks":["These examples are negotiated financing packages, not disclosed NUAI contracts or share-price forecasts.","A funding gap, investor claim shortfall and negative investment return are different failures.","Twenty percent financing-share issuance does not mean twenty percent total dilution."]}],"assumptions":[{"id":"nuai-v21-capacity","name":"Phase scope","value":"207 + optional 550","unit":"gross electrical MW","scenario":"all","sourceType":"model-assumption","sourceLabel":"v2.1 source register and conditional underwriting","asOfDate":"2026-09-23","confidence":"medium","notes":"Phase 2 has separate generation, power and financing; Phase 3 is excluded."},{"id":"nuai-v21-usable","name":"PUE and operating reserve","value":"1.40; 95%","unit":"x; %","scenario":"all","sourceType":"model-assumption","sourceLabel":"v2.1 source register and conditional underwriting","asOfDate":"2026-09-23","confidence":"medium","notes":"207 / 1.40 × 95% = 140.464 usable IT MW. Reserve is applied once."},{"id":"nuai-v21-term","name":"Initial tenant lease","value":"15 / 20","unit":"years","scenario":"all","sourceType":"model-assumption","sourceLabel":"v2.1 source register and conditional underwriting","asOfDate":"2026-09-23","confidence":"medium","notes":"Neither is a disclosed TCDC lease; 20 years is a conditional scenario, distinct from the PPA."},{"id":"nuai-v21-rent","name":"Starting pure NNN rent","value":"100 / 125 / 150","unit":"USD / critical kW-month","scenario":"all","sourceType":"model-assumption","sourceLabel":"v2.1 source register and conditional underwriting","asOfDate":"2026-09-23","confidence":"medium","notes":"$125 researched reference; $150 negotiation case. Reimbursements are not landlord profit."},{"id":"nuai-v21-cost","name":"Hard construction cost","value":"12 / 12.5 / 15 / 17","unit":"USD m / usable IT MW","scenario":"all","sourceType":"model-assumption","sourceLabel":"v2.1 source register and conditional underwriting","asOfDate":"2026-09-23","confidence":"medium","notes":"Scope-consistent sensitivities, not EPC quotations; fees, interest, reserves and tenant included work are separate."},{"id":"nuai-v21-ownership","name":"Final NUAI ownership","value":"Funded path, independently tested","unit":"% post-Vistra","scenario":"all","sourceType":"model-assumption","sourceLabel":"v2.1 source register and conditional underwriting","asOfDate":"2026-09-23","confidence":"medium","notes":"Targets do not establish funded ownership. Phase 1 Vistra interest is counted once."},{"id":"nuai-v21-advance","name":"Tenant upfront support","value":"Explicit dollars and credit schedule","unit":"USD m","scenario":"all","sourceType":"model-assumption","sourceLabel":"v2.1 source register and conditional underwriting","asOfDate":"2026-09-23","confidence":"medium","notes":"Debt is resized after credits. Contributions, advances, deposits and restricted cash remain distinct."},{"id":"nuai-v21-shares","name":"Public financing and total dilution","value":"0 / 10 / 20 / 30; uncapped diagnostic","unit":"% new financing shares","scenario":"all","sourceType":"model-assumption","sourceLabel":"v2.1 source register and conditional underwriting","asOfDate":"2026-09-23","confidence":"medium","notes":"Dated subscriptions, awards and exercises determine ending economic shares; material changes require Reprice."},{"id":"nuai-v21-mature","name":"Mature NOI multiple","value":"10 / 12 / 15","unit":"x","scenario":"all","sourceType":"model-assumption","sourceLabel":"v2.1 source register and conditional underwriting","asOfDate":"2026-09-23","confidence":"medium","notes":"Separate future-date valuation; not a TCDC transaction multiple or an automatic input to current DCF."}],"buildoutPhases":[],"sensitivities":[],"limitations":["These examples are negotiated financing packages, not disclosed NUAI contracts or share-price forecasts.","A funding gap, investor claim shortfall and negative investment return are different failures.","Twenty percent financing-share issuance does not mean twenty percent total dilution.","The historical 15-year reference remains selectable; 20-year TCDC tenant terms are conditional analyst assumptions.","Five additional downside stresses fail the 20% issuance case; the example is not a robust underwrite.","Excel desktop was not tested; native LibreOffice Calc and exact-script numerical tests passed. Formula protection is not implemented.","Changed Excel economics require dated subscription repricing in this calculator; held-price outputs are marked stale.","The model covers TCDC and explicitly modeled HoldCo items, not an unsupported value for every other NUAI business."],"illustrative":false,"excelDownloadKey":"nuaiExcel","scenarioWeighting":"not-assigned","valuationScope":"TCDC Phase 1: 207 MW, plus separately funded 550 MW expansion. Conditional current PV uses beginning holders; mature value uses ending economic shares. No single share-price forecast.","workbookSha256":"118c610912232041ee00d1d4a5634b478a67dcc1a8f818323a5ffbf1da9ece84"}}